On dieting

So I woke up today with a flat tummy but at this time of the day and after eating 4 full meals, my abs are hiding again. 

I have a love-hate relationship with diet. I don’t consider it as bingeing but when my favorite food (and there are a lot of them) is readily available, I would not even think twice of eating more than usual. 

Usually on work days, I cook my own meals and place it on the plastic containers I’ve accumulated from the Plan Eat diet I took before. There are some instances though, that I am dead tired to cook. Like when I had an intense workout and all I wanted to do is just shower and sleep when I get home. Next day would either be breakfast at fastfood Jollibee or if I feel like splurging, hot cafe mocha with hazelnut syrup and a sausage roll at Starbucks. 

I’ve been reading articles, saved Facebook videos and recipes for healthy food so I can try them out. The thing is, I really want to do this but boredom sometimes strikes and takes away the excitement of trying out new recipes. Instead, I just read FB posts in bed until I fall asleep. 

I am the lazy fitness lady, after all.

#poledancer #polefitness #diet #healthyliving #food


Leave a comment